Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponic Grow Lights

How big of a "pot" do you need for tomatoes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:35 AM
Candy Candy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default How big of a "pot" do you need for tomatoes

How big of a "pot" do you need for tomatoes.....I have an 11 plant 2 liter setup...Is this big enough or do I need to convert to a 1 gallon or 5 gallon setup?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:36 AM
Ron Ron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,285
Default

2 liter is ok for patio bush type tomatoes but for large tomato plants use the one gallon size.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.