Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponic Grow Lights

soil fertilizer because hydroponic fertilized


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:54 AM
Grow Rocks Grow Rocks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default soil fertilizer because hydroponic fertilized

Ron, you said recently on the bulletin board that you were waiting for someone to construct an inexpensive cycle timer. I think the question asked was if it was okay to leave the plant roots in the solution for 15 min at a time. ie, 15 min pump on, 15 min pump off. I have constructed a cycle timer that will turn on the pump every 15 min for any duration required. So you could have it set to come on at 15 min intervals but only run for 5 min. Drop me a line if you are interested. thesteeds@telus.net

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:54 AM
Ron Ron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,285
Default

Maybe it's the type of plants you are using. I am having the same problem with a particular type of plant I am trying.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.