Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponic Grow Lights

Philips LED

Old 01-20-2016, 09:23 PM

Default Philips LED

Hello,

I am new at growing hydroponically and have been learning from the boards on this site. I would like to ask you guys about the purchase of two lights. I am growing a couple of varieties of microgreens and am trying to choose between:

Philips T8 led 5000K

https://www.homedepot.ca/en/home/p.l...000837301.html

and the

Philips T8 LED 4000K

https://www.homedepot.ca/en/home/p.l...000789441.html

I have two concerns:

1. Does anyone know if these lights emit the correct spectrum of light for plant growth. I am hoping I won't have to supplement with another light to fill out the Red and Blue.

2. Does anyone know or have a guess at the spread of this light. What area would something like this effectively cover.

Thanks so much guys!

Aaron

Last edited by Aaron1989; 01-20-2016 at 09:29 PM.
Old 01-21-2016, 04:20 AM

Hello Aaron1989,