Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponics

hydro system


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2009, 03:13 AM
hydro hydro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Default hydro system

I'm starting a hydro system and wondering if i can continuously run water through my system. I'm new to this whole process and would like to know about active hydroponics thanks

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2009, 03:14 AM
Ron Ron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,285
Default

You can if you put an air stone in your tank to add a lot of oxygen but it's not recommended because your roots do need that ebb and flow action for healthy growth. NFT systems are continuous running and work well because the water is flowing and doesn't sit in almost stagnate water. Ron

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.