Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Your Hydroponics Setup

Basic Ebb & Flow, looking for advice on vertical farming.

Old 07-14-2016, 08:24 PM

Default Basic Ebb & Flow, looking for advice on vertical farming.

Hey everyone I'm just getting into hydroponics and here is my basic Ebb & Flow system I have running outside; because the sun is free.

I'm looking at setting up a vertical tower system with multiple towers in the fall to take the operation indoors. I'm wondering which brands or off-brand designs have people had success with in the past?

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	1311
Size:	19.6 KB
ID:	2963  
Old 07-15-2016, 08:45 PM

Hello Tesseract,
Why are you looking to buy a commercially manufactured hydro system instead of building your own custom hydro systems? Are you not comfortable building your own?
Old 07-16-2016, 07:24 AM

I'm looking at the options, basically I have an idea but no baseline to compare it with, so I'm looking at commercial options so I can see if my tower design and orientation works better or not.
Old 07-16-2016, 09:05 AM