Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponic Nutrients and Mediums

nutrient oops, is it a problem?


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2009, 04:24 AM
GpsFrontier GpsFrontier is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lake Havasu AZ.
Posts: 1,831
Default nutrient oops, is it a problem?

I am using General Hydroponics Flora series nutrients and I dubbled the Floramicro by accident for a total of:
FloraGro 8 oz
FloraMicro 8 oz
FloraBloom 4 oz
in 22 gallons of solution with about 6.0 ph for bell peppers. I didn't want to through it out and start over but I am wondering if I should. Any thoughts?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2009, 02:42 AM
Mathmattx Mathmattx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seattle
Posts: 18
Default ok?

Plant wont absorb more nutrients than they need, so from a concentration standpoint you should be ok (with the size of your resovoir). Keep an eye on the pH and watch for root stress. if you love your crop....dump it, start over and watch out next time

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
nutrient solution, nutrients

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.