Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponics

hydrodome kit


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2012, 03:49 PM
sean sean is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Port Charlotte Fl
Posts: 14
Default hydrodome kit

Hi everyone I haven't been on in a little over a year but im back. Just life got in the way moving school work. I was just at epcot a few weeks back and went on the land and it got me rethinking and I found a kit at Michael's for a hydroponic kit that was only 20 dollars and they always mark up there items so i looked online and they retail for 30. So i knew it was a good deal and they always put out a 50% off. So i went out today and picked it up. It seems really nice the only issue i have is it has a hand pump for putting air in it so i dug out a air pump for it. My worry is would a air pump for a 5 gallon tank be an over kill can I end up putting to much air into the water. I looked for reviews for it but found none has anyone every used one of these.

Thx
Sean

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	0612121146.jpg
Views:	535
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	2228   Click image for larger version

Name:	0612121144b.jpg
Views:	542
Size:	82.8 KB
ID:	2227   Click image for larger version

Name:	0612121141.jpg
Views:	517
Size:	88.1 KB
ID:	2226   Click image for larger version

Name:	0612121148.jpg
Views:	533
Size:	82.0 KB
ID:	2229  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2012, 07:31 PM
GpsFrontier GpsFrontier is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lake Havasu AZ.
Posts: 1,855
Default

You can never give too much air to the roots. The more the better..
__________________
Website Owner
Home Hydroponic Systems
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2012, 11:45 PM
sean sean is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Port Charlotte Fl
Posts: 14
Default

Ok thanks for the reply. I got the rockwool soaking now in water to lower the PH. It said 24 to 36 hours. Then plant a few seeds in each then allow to sprout before adding nutrients. Then change every 1 to 2 weeks. Nice to know i can just water my soil based plants with the left over unused nutrient water
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.