Hydroponics Online Home Home Store Blog Forums FAQs Lesson Plans Pictures

Go Back   Hydroponics Forums Discussions > Hydroponics Discussion Forums > Hydroponics

how big a nutrient tank to use?


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2009, 07:43 AM
big big is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default how big a nutrient tank to use?

Hi Ron, How do you figure out how big is a nutrient tank to use? My hydroponics garden has 40 plant heads connect by 1 inch pcv (modified from your 9 plant garden).

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2009, 07:44 AM
Ron Ron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,285
Default

I like to use at least twice as much as the system holds. That gives you a little buffer before refilling.
Ron

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.